That’s a travel and he does it continuously. It pisses me off. He actually traveled twice on the play. Took two steps didn’t shoot, then stepped before the dribble. Then after the dribble he switches pivot feet before releasing the ball. Dudes completely ignored the fact that you can’t take 3 steps before or after the dribble. It’s not a harden gather situation either. He’s just taking 3 steps but he’s so slow no one knows how to call it. On his spin fade aways, his right foot comes off the ground while he’s still on his left foot. Both feel have to come off the ground at the same time for it to be legal. Otherwise that’s just switching your pivot foot. [https://streamable.com/bxdent](https://streamable.com/bxdent)
Usually it is not, he does a side step and leans on his right foot/left foot. So itâ€™s not a travel. That case, it was travel.
Its not a travel until the original pivot comes back down. My understanding of the rule is you can lift your pivot foot as long as you get rid of the ball before replanting it. I think its not a travel for the same reason that an up&under/step-through
That clip is actually not the Sombor Shuffle.
I remember back in the day when three steps without a dribble was a travel. Period.
Do they have to come off at the same time though? The right is definitely established as the pivot but it looks like heâ€™s jumping off the left into the shooting motion directly. Is that not a fair move?
That specific example is a travel, but thats just a one footed fadeaway, not a Sombor Shuffle. The [Sombor Shuffle] (https://streamable.com/1qkgk) is horizontal and shot off the right foot. Regardless, the actual Sombor Shuffle isnt a travel, its 2 steps
Most of the time he dribbles a little bit before he takes his third step, resetting the amount of steps he has taken. With moves like this its important you have quick feet so that even if you travel the ref wont call it .
Btw the example is not the sombor shuffle
You guys are nuts lol. He didnâ€™t travel at all on that play. He didnâ€™t travel on the catch. Youâ€™re allowed a couple steps when you catch the ball. I canâ€™t when the ball dribbled but it doesnâ€™t look like he travelled on the dribble either. He def
That isnt even his signature move lol