The goaltending would be called on the Free Throw, so they would be awarded the value of the Free throw. This makes it a tie game. Just like if someone goaltended a 3 point attempt, they wouldnt be awarded 2. You get the value of what the shot attempt was. Hence, goaltending a free throw is 1 point. Right? Or am I crazy?
I have seen a lot of people reference that Lithua is would have taken the lead off of the missed goaltending call... and that doesnt seem right. So I was asking smarter people than me for a rule clarification
Also, they lost their first game.
The Lithuaniens are all asleep. Nobody cares anymore
My bad brotha. I was just confused because I wasnt aware of this. Just a tip include that the context in the post so ppl know what youre talking about. Have a good one